Board of Directors

Tan Sri Samsudin Osman

Tan Sri Samsudin Osman
  • Non-Independent Non-Executive Director
  • Chairman of Risk Management Committee

Tan Sri Samsudin Osman, 71, a Malaysian, is a Non-Independent Non-Executive Director. He was appointed to the Board on 19 December 2008.

Tan Sri Samsudin holds a Bachelor of Arts (Honours) degree and a Diploma in Public Administration from the University of Malaya, and a Master in Public Administration from Pennsylvania State University, United States of America.

Tan Sri Samsudin is currently the Chairman of the Employees Provident Fund (EPF) Board, EPF Investment Panel, BIMB Holdings Berhad, Sime Darby Industrial Holdings Sdn Bhd, Board of Trustees of the Mahathir Science Award Foundation and several other private limited companies. Tan Sri Samsudin is also the Pro Chancellor of Universiti Malaysia Terengganu and Chancellor of University College Bestari.

Tan Sri Samsudin was the Chairman of Universiti Utara Malaysia from 2006 to 2016, National Unity Consultative Council from 2013 to 2015, the President of Perbadanan Putrajaya from 2004 to July 2012 and Chief Secretary to the Malaysian Government from 2001 to 2006. He served as the Secretary General for two (2) ministries, the Ministry of Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs (1994) and the Ministry of Home Affairs (1996). Tan Sri Samsudin was the Acting Chairman of Sime Darby Berhad from 8 November 2012 to 1 July 2013.